Faculty & Staff

2019-2020

Principal

Wayne Mayo

wmayo@mail.dps.k12.va.us

 Assistant Principal

Kayshawnia Wilson Torres

kwtorres@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Secretary/Bookkeeper

Nicole Toomer

ntoomer@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Kindergarten Teacher

Kelly Chattin

kmchattin@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Kindergarten Teacher

Anna Jasko

ajasko@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Kindergarten Teacher

Cynthia Taylor

cinman@mail.dps.k12.va.us

1st Grade Teacher

Sherrill Badgett

sbarrett@mail.dps.k12.va.us

1st Grade Teacher

Lori Bell

lbell@mail.dps.k12.va.us

1st Grade Teacher

Karen Blachura

kblachur@mail.dps.k12.va.us

1st Grade Teacher

Judy Brown

jbrown@mail.dps.k12.va.us

2nd Grade Teacher

Kathy Combs

kcombs@mail.dps.k12.va.us

2nd Grade Teacher

Tyrell Donigan

tdonigan@mail.dps.k12.va.us

2nd Grade Teacher

Diane Ganey

dganey@mail.dps.k12.va.us

2nd Grade Teacher

Mariah Stephens

mstephens@mail.dps.k12.va.us

 3rd Grade Teacher
(Math/Science)
 Brandi Garrett

 bgarrett@mail.dps.k12.va.us

 3rd Grade Teacher
(Reading/Social Studies)
 Christina Higgs

chiggs@mail.dps.k12.va.us
3rd Grade Teacher 
(Reading/Social Studies) 
 Joylett Perry

 jperry@mail.dps.k12.va.us

 3rd Grade Teacher
(Math/Science)
 Marcus Wilson

 mcwilson@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Art Teacher

Claire Daniel


AG Resource Teacher

Barbara Chauvigne

bchauvig@mail.dps.k12.va.us

School Counselor

Jill Cleary

jcleary@mail.dps.k12.va.us

ELL Teacher

Jo Hawke

jhawke@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Media Specialist

Sarah Wood

swood@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Music Teacher

Julia Fair

jfair@mail.dps.k12.va.us

PE Teacher

Jay Rojas

jrojas@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Special Services

Ruth Davis-Leonard

rdleon@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Special Services

Laura Milette

lmilette@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Special Services

Jessica McCray

jmccray@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Special Services

Sandy Morrison

smorrison@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Speech Therapist

Michelle Barnes


 Occupational Therapist  April Williams awilliams1@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Title I Teacher

Beverly Cocke

bcocke@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Title I Teacher

Sherrie Jones

sjones1@mail.dps.k12.va.us

PALS Interventionist

Sydni Lipscomb

slipscomb@mail.dps.k12.va.us

PALS Interventionist

Andrea Pointer

apointer@mail.dps.k12.va.us

PALS Interventionist

Cheryl Stephens

cstephen@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Instructional Paraprofessional

Kathryn Fulton

kfulton@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Instructional Paraprofessional

Dawn Koch

dkoch@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Instructional Paraprofessional

Madeline Luck

mluck@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Instructional Paraprofessional

Carolyn Penick

cpenick@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Instructional Paraprofessional

Alphine Stevenson

aprimus@mail.dps.k12.va.us

 Instructional Paraprofessional  Patricia Swann

 pswann@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Personal Care Assistant

Schinita Cobbs

scobbs@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Personal Care Assistant

Gracie Howard

ghoward@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Personal Care Assistant

Terry Hunt

thunt@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Personal Care Assistant

Shannon Hutchins

shutchins@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Personal Care Assistant

Toya Jones

tjones@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Personal Care Assistant

Tony Reese

treese@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Personal Care Assistant

Monica Wilson

mcarter1@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Madeline Center

Shirley Irvin

sirvin@madelinecentre.com

School Nurse

Pamela Felici

pfelici@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Cafeteria Manager

Leslie Dabney

ldabney@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Cafeteria Staff

Demita Lewis

dlewis@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Cafeteria Staff

Tammy Meadows

tmeadows@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Cafeteria Staff

Marshelle Roberston

marobertson@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Head Custodian

Cynthia Barley

cbarley@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Day Porter

Wanda Standfield

wstanfield@mail.dps.k12.va.us

 Custodian  Rosa Broadnax  rbroadnax@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Custodian

Gaynell Brooks

gbrooks@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Information Technology Support Specialist

Spenser Bailey

sbailey@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Information Technology Support Specialist

Buddy Cook

bcook@mail.dps.k12.va.us

Information Technology Support Specialist

Cindy Fisher

cfisher@mail.dps.k12.va.us

 Instructional Technology Resource Teacher Shannon Dudley Alsbaugh
sdudley@mail.dps.k12.va.us